Donatella Sartorio 21 nov 2008

donnasartorio

 

Donna's Vintage Rolex

Donna's Vintage Rolex

 

Gender: Female

Age: around 60

Marital status: Divorced with a partner

Citizenship: Italian

Occupation: Fashion Journalist

Zone where do you live?:  Sant’Ambrogio

What are you wearing today?

Shoes Prada, bag Bottega Veneta, Watch vintage Rolex from the 1940’s, trousers Alberto Biani, jumper Cesare Fabri, coat Fay.

Where did you get it? I bought them in different stores during my Saturday’s fashion sprees.

Where do you shop the most? Pappi Solari, Biffi and the Prada shop in Galleria Vittorio Emanuele

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? Some old Gianfranco Ferré and Saint Laurent that I like a lot still wear, old Prada that is very simple but still look nice and some pieces from 6267 last collection.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? Blue in winter and in summer, green and purple. I used to wear a lot of black, but not anymore.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? I like Lanvin by Alber Elbaz, Prada although not very into the last show, I like the classic Prada. Alaïa for the shoes and knitted skirts, and Alberto Biani’s trousers that I always wear.

Frequented restaurants: I’m vegetarian so sometimes it’s complicated. I go very often to Bebel in Via San Marco, Café Life Gate in Via Orti and for sushi Shion in Corso Magenta and Ki Sen in Via Mora near to Colonne di San Lorenzo.

Frequented bars: I don’t drink anymore, but sometimes I go to Hotel Diana and Hotel Bvlgari.

Favorite drink: I like a lot Café d’Orzo, called Bamboo, and water.

Frequented clubs: Don’t go out anymore! But when I was young I used to go to Plastic and I know people still go there.

Concerts you have gone last year: Mostly classical music and opera in La Scala and the Conservatorio.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: I like to go to concerts conduced by young talents.

Cities you have traveled to this year: Paris, London, Berlin, a lot inside of Italy and lately to Napoli and Capri.

What motivated you to go there? Mostly work, the shows and some research for my books.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? I still buy magazines, I love them! I read all the Vogues, mostly the American and British versions. Elle France is still very good and the American Vanity Fair.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I do Pilates, I like biking in Milano. I absolutely adore cooking for friends and family and I like decorating house. I have done my houses in Milan, Tuscany and some others of friends of mine who ask me to do it for them.

Leave a Reply

