Marc Hellmuth 21 Nov 2008

marchellmuth

 

Marc designs and illustrates on his spare time.

Marc designs and illustrates on his spare time.

Gender: Male

Age: 38

Marital status: Single

Citizenship: French

Occupation: Womenswear designer

Zone where do you live?:  Sant’Ambrogio

What are you wearing today? Jumper from Comme des Garçons by H&M, Jeans April 77, boots with no particular brand.

Where did you get it? The jumper H&M, the jeans I buy them everytime I go to Paris, the boots from a store in Antwerp called Elsa

Where do you shop the most? I shop during trips, I buy trainers in Via Torino and I go regularly to H&M. I’m lucky I have friends in other fashion houses and I get invited to showrooms so I can buy designer stuff with huge discounts.

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? My jeans.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? As everybody working in fashion: black, navy blue and grey. When you have to create and be very attentive to colors for designing to other people you forget a little bit about bringing that to yourself and end up using the same colors for practicality.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? Hedi Slimane. What he did for YSL and for Dior Homme. When I discover that I finally could wear a jacket in which the shoulder was actually for my size I couldn’t believe it. I also like Jil Sander now.

Frequented restaurants: Bolognese in Corso Genova.

Frequented bars: don’t go to bars.

Favorite drink: Bloody Mary and Champagne.

Frequented clubs: Magazzini Generali for Pink is Punk & Glitter.

Concerts you have gone last year: Madonna in Rome. Some friends  and I rented a van and we did a road trip there.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: Being a designer I like to listen a little bit of everything and pick from different things. I could not thing about only one person or group.

Cities you have traveled to this year: London, Paris, Rajistan in India, Berlin, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Brussels, Antwerp and the South of France.

What motivated you to go there? All for work, but the South of France and Paris where I catch up with my friends.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? In internet I check Style. Magazines: Numéro, Vogue, Spoon and Crash.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? Believe it or not I design and paint, I like doing portraits.

Leave a Reply

