Stefano Guerrini 20 nov 2008

stefanoguerrini

 

stefanodetail

Stefano accessories with handmade brooches.

Gender: Male

Age: 40

Marital status: I have a partner

Citizenship: Italian

Occupation: I’m a doctor, I’m also Fashion Editor for Made Magazine, Blogger, Professor at IED and I write for some other magazines.

Zone where do you live?: I’m from Lugo di Romagna, when I am in Milan I stay in Lorenteggio

What are you wearing today? Shoes RAF by Raf Simons, bag Puma by Mihara Yasuhiro, turtleneck H&M, trousers Paul Smith, badge Antonio Marras Limited Edition, scarf vintage and vest and brooch by Michele Pollini remade from vintage pieces.

Where did you get it? Some of them are presents from P.R. people of the brands, the turtleneck I bough it at H&M in Milan, the trousers from a sample sale, vest and brooch are presents from Michele Pollini.

Where do you shop the most? Mostly vintage markets and stores, especially A.N.G.E.L.O. because is in my hometown. I also go to H&M although I have my reserves with it.

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? I grey vest from a vintage market that is reminiscent of one I used to wear years ago. All my bags, because I feel naked without them and all the accessories from Michele Pollini are very dear to me. I also like a black long raincoat that I own that’s a very strong piece and allows me to express and play with my personality.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? Black but I’m not a black person, I also like a lot green and blue.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? Maybe it’s strange for a fashion person, but all time personal favorites are Dolce & Gabbana because I grew up them, they were my dream. As well as the work of Gianni Versace when he was alive. From a journalistic point of view I like what Nicolas Ghesquière does for Balenciaga, since he interprets what’s the future but he’s doing it now and what Raf Simons does for Jil Sander is very interesting. When It comes to what to wear by myself I like Paul Smith for dinners in a restaurant and the style of Costume National for gallery openings.

Frequented restaurants: When in Milan I usually eat pizza and Chinese food. There’s a good Chinese restaurant very near to Duomo. For pizza I go a lot to Time Break in Viale Montenero, a very particular place since is managed by Chinese people but they take pizza in a very serious way!

Frequented bars: Mostly places around Porta Genova and the Navigli.

Favorite drink: Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri that I drink as if it were juice.

Frequented clubs: I don’t go out, but I dance at home!

Concerts you have gone last year: Mietta, Miguel Bosé Duran Duran and Madonna.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: Depeche Mode, Duran Duran and Subsonica.

Cities you have traveled to this year: A lot in Italy: Rome, Florence, Bologna and Venice.

What motivated you to go there? Rome for a concert, but the other for work and also pleasure since I meet with friends.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? Magazines are my passion, I really like them… they have a thing that the Internet doesn’t have. My favorites are American Vogue, American Bazaar, Italian Vogue, POP, Interview for menswear I read V Man and Hercules. When it comes to the Internet I like this kind of fans sites from kids in the middle of America who take it very seriously. For work mostly The Sartorialist and Style.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I enjoy reading serial killers books. My favorites are those written by Patricia Cornwell and Jeffery Deaver. On TV I like to watch Ugly Betty and Heroes. I like going to the movies and music. I recently bought a house so, I’m enjoying myself decorating it.

Leave a Reply

