Giusi Ferré 24 nov 2008

giussiferre

Gender: Female

Age: 52

Marital status:

Citizenship: Italian

Occupation: Journalist

Zone where do you live?:  Dateo

What are you wearing today? Coat Antonio Marras, jumper John Smedley, skirt in cashmere,  blouse made under a Balenciaga model, silk slippers, bag Ralph Laurent. Necklace is a American vintage from the 1940’s, ring made by order out of a ring that I didn’t like.

Where did you get it? The skirt I bought it in Biffi, the blouse was made by a dressmaker, the necklace was a gift from a friend, the ring I just took it to a jewel maker to be modified.

Where do you shop the most? Biffi, but sometimes I get some gifts from the P.R. offices, but I prefer buying my own things.

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? I always wear this blouse, but my favorite pieces are those that Antonio Marras makes for me mixing lots of different fabrics.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? Look, I would say that is black… I have so many things in black, but I like colors in their darkest shades: bourdaeux, dark green. For spring I like bronze, gold, acid green always with black.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? For many years I’ve loved Ferré, and I own so many things done by him, however we are not relatives. I like a lot Marras as I said before. I like a lot of young designers even if I don’t really wear them, it’s more from a journalistic point of view: I loved Valentino made by Facchinetti and Viktor & Rolf. I like Gianbattista Valli, he has a point of view a beautiful architecture. And well Armani even if right now is not the best moment, he did marvelous things more in menswear.

Frequented restaurants: I go a lot to a restaurant called 1828 which has a fixed menu, you either pay 18 euros for the cheaper or 28 for the most expensive. I like a lot going to the the Four Seasons and the Park Hyatt, I absolutely love the hotel life… I dream to live in one like Chanel. I love Baretto a lot, but still I like to experiment with new places.

Frequented bars: I like specifically Bar Basso, it’s a bar that has kept the spirit of the 70’s in a beautiful way. I also like Nobu even if I don’t go so often.

Favorite drink: I don’t drink alcohol, so I always ask for a very spicy Virgin Mary.

Frequented clubs: No I don’t go.

Concerts you have gone last year: I just like very intimate and small concerts, I don’t go to the big ones anymore

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: I like music a little bit conceptual, a little bit elaborated. I also like Bruce Springsteen to die for. Right now I bought a compilation of the success of the 80’s, they are 8 cd’s with this crazy music. I also like Enya and I listen opera since I was a little kid, my mom knew every piece of the operas. It makes me really happy.

Cities you have traveled to this year: Berlin and Paris.

What motivated you to go there? To Berlin for pleasure, to Paris it was for work.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? I really like magazines, I can’t avoid the pleasure of cutting. I buy the Vogues: Italian, French and American, some other alternative magazines, Numéro and French Elle that is beautifully made. Internet I use more to be informed in a daily basis.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I really like reading and I like people I love sit and talk and know people, have the time to know them. 

One response to “Giusi Ferré 24 nov 2008

  1. Bisogna ringraziare sempre chi ti ha cresciuto, non solo perchè lo ha fatto, ma perchè lo ha fatto al meglio. Per questo ringrazio Giusi Ferrè: perchè è come se mi avesse insegnato a camminare nel mondo dello stile, allattata con la sua fantastica rubrica “La classe non è acqua/Tocco di classe”. Grazie 🙂
    Ludovica

Leave a Reply

