Teresa Solomon 25 nov 2008

teresasolomon

the T pendant designed by her friend Dana Schneider

A must: the T pendant designed by her friend Dana Schneider

 

Teresa's favorites are her dresses by Angelo Katsapis.

Teresa's favorites are her Angelo Katsapis dresses; all in black.

Subject: Teresa Solomon

Gender: Female

Age: 43

Marital status: Single

Citizenship: American

Occupation: I work in fashion marketing and P.R.

Area where you live:  Buonarroti

What are you wearing today? Dress Zara, riding boots, bracelet Tiffany’s, Nigerian ring, the necklace is from Dana Schneider a friend of mine who designs jewelry for movies, the rest is Italian jewelry I bought here.

Where did you get it? Dress in Zara, the riding boots in a shop in Bergamo.

Where do you shop the most? Everywhere from vintage stores, high street to designers. I mix and match. The jeans and cashmere, casualwear pieces I get them for free at work.

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? My three Angelo Katsapis dresses are my favorite, and then my leopard print coat.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? I wear a lot of black, for spring some green and purple but mostly black. I also like animal prints.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? Although I haven’t got any pieces I have to say Balenciaga. Then Angelo Katpasis because he is a friend of mine. Aesthetically I like Chanel, but I think I’m not old enough to wear it.

Frequented restaurants: Hama for sushi, La Langue, La Bricciola, Bagutta, Da Ilia but basically I can go from Il Bruto Anatroccolo to Da Giordani

Frequented bars: I like the Bvlgari and Spirit a cool tacky bar in Corso Sempione.

Favorite drink: Vodka with ginger ale and red wine

Frequented clubs: Magazzini Generali. Oh no! but I only go to Pink is Punk and any special night here and there!

Concerts you have gone last year: Stevie Wonder and Cazals

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: M.I.A. Alicia Keys, Jay Z, Kanye West, Santogold, Kings of Leon and TV on the Radio.

Cities you have traveled to this year: I went to Copenhagen, Munich, Hamburg, Los Angeles, New York, Florence, London, Amsterdam, Brussels, Antwerp, Paris, Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, Arles, Portofino, Santa Margherita and Durham.

What motivated you to go there? All the French and Portofino and Santa Margherita were my holidays, Durham I went to visit my family and the rest was work.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? Internet WWD, Style, the NY Times blog, Cathy Horyn blog, The Sartorialist, even Perez Hilton and the E! Fashion Police. I also read some magazines like Elle, Vogue and Vanity Fair.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? The regular gym stuff. I like watching movies and series, a friend lent me Grey’s Anatomy and I can’t stop. I’m getting into go to museums and exhibitions, I want to go to the Magritte one.

Leave a Reply

