Marco Braga 28 nov 2008

marcobraga

 

Marco marks his set of keys with "M" keychain by Marc Jacobs.

Marco marks his set of keys with Marc Jacobs' keychain.

 

He wears Nike shoes

He wears Nike shoes

Gender: Male

Age: 37

Marital status: Single

Citizenship: Italian

Occupation: Art director

Zone where do you live? Via Mecenate

What are you wearing today? Trainers Nike Air, trousers Okura, white t-shirt Ralph Lauren, double breasted cardigan Neil Barrett.

Where did you get it? The trousers I bought them in Tokyo, the cardigan at the Neil Barrett’s showroom.

Where do you shop the most? I couldn’t say that I have a favorite store where I always go and shop. I buy mostly when I travel whatever comes to me. It’s like discovering new things…

Favorite piece: vintage t-shirts that I have since the 80’s. They are all trashed out but I still wear them.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? I would say navy blue. I also like striped shirts.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? For menswear I would say Hedi Slimane. The changes he introduced in the way men dress were amazing and I think that even if he’s not designing anymore his influence is still visible in fashion for men. In womenswear I like Alber Elbaz.

Frequented restaurants: La Latteria, when I’m around in the city and I need to eat something I go to Panino Giusto and I grab a sandwich.

Frequented bars: I really like Mono,  and I go often to Elettroauto because is near and also a lots of friends live in that area.

Favorite drink: Vodka Tonic

Frequented clubs: Plastic, Magazzini Generali for Pink is Punk.

Concerts you have gone last year: I don’t go to concerts anymore, I don’t know why since I used to. Right now I rather going to a club or a Dj gig. I like the opening season in Ibiza.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: It depends a lot. Recent music I would say Hercules & Love Affair and Kanye West. But I also like The Smiths and the kind of music that was popular when I was younger and now is being played a lot again.

Cities you have traveled to this year: I just got back from Tokyo, I went to Paris, Barcelona, New York and Greece during the summer.

What motivated you to go there? Tokyo, London and New York were work trips, Barcelona and Paris I went to visit some friends who live there, and Greece were my summer vacations.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? As for magazines Fantastic Man is my favorite at the moment. I also check Style for fashion and Perezhilton for gossips on the internet.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I really don’t like the concept of hobbie. I like my job and working so that could be considered as something that gives me a lot of pleasure. Besides that I do yoga and some gym.

Leave a Reply

