Barry Tulip 30 Nov 2008

barrytulip

Gender: Male

Age: 30

Marital status: In a relationship

Citizenship: British

Occupation: Menswear designer

Zone where do you live?  Isola

What are you wearing today? Snow boots Converse, jeans Cheap Monday, t-shirt Comme des Garçons, vintage lumberjack shirt Man Alive.

Where did you get it? Both the jeans and the boots I bought them in stores in London, the t-shirt in Dover Street Market also in London, the shirt I think it was in a vintage store in New York.

Where do you shop the most? I normally buy on the stores, either the designer stores, deparment stores or vintage stores. Sometimes I get my clothes from sample sales.

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? A white buttom down shirt by Comme des Garçons, a vintage shirt from the 50’s that I wear during the summer and a black leather jacket I designed. This last I like because it fits me very well.

 Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? Navy blue and black.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? I think I really liked Miu Miu menswear when they were producing it. But I wear a lot of Comme des Garçons because they do small sizes.

Frequented restaurants: La Guinguetta, Osteria Borsieri, Il Giardino dei Segreti.

Frequented bars: Bar Basso and Atomic.

Favorite drink: Spritz Aperol, Prosecco, Bloody Mary and Moralino de Scarsano.

Frequented clubs: My favorite is La Nuova Idea, but I used to go to Glitter.

Concerts you have gone last year: Cat Power, Cazals and I can’t remember the others.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: Neko Case, Midlake and Johnny Cash.

Cities you have traveled to this year: London, Paris, Madrid, Barcelona, New York, Los Angeles, Florence, Rome, Nice, Avignon, Siena and Venice.

What motivated you to go there? New York, Los Angeles, London, Paris, Barcelona and Florence was for work, the other were pleasure trips.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? I give a look to magazines, especially Arena Homme Plus, Self Service, 10, Butt and V Man

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I like going to the cinema, and visiting museums and galleries. I also enjoy traveling.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s