Onka Allmayer-Beck 01 Dec 2008

onkaallmayerb

 

Onka and Arthur have been flat-mates for a long time. Are their fashion habits similar?

Onka and Arthur have been flat-mates for a long time. Are their fashion habits similar?

Gender: Female

Age: 29

Marital status: Single

Citizenship: Austrian

Occupation: Fasion Designer

Zone where you live: Cinque Giornate

What are you wearing?: Boots Emporio Armani, the rest is clothes from H&M

Where do you get it?: Boots at Emporio Armani and H&M

Where do you get your clothes the most?: My sister works as a fashion PR, and gives me lots of free stuff. I go to H&M and Zara, and I will take anything my friends are giving away, and since most of my friends work in fashion I get great “give aways”.

Favorite piece in your wardrobe: Not in my wardrobe exactly, but my favorite item is a silver/ivory ring (2 rings actually) that my friend Max made, a necklace my father gave to me, and my lucky red sunglasses.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe?: H&M colour card, black and grey, no prints.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer, admire, follow?: Carol Christian Poell, other than that, I’m not a very faithfull person in this regard, but I liked a lot the last Dries Van Noten accessories collection. 

Frequented restaurants: La Latteria,  Da Oscar, La Terza Carbonaia

Frequented bars: Atomic, Bar Basso

Favorite drink: Any free drink

Frequented clubs: Glitter and Magazzini Generali for Pink is Punk

Concerts you have gone last year: It would be a lie if I say I go to a lot of concerts.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: Anything really, don’t have a very sophisticated taste in music.

Cities you have traveled to this year: Vienna, Innsbruck, London, Hong Kong, Hamburg, Paris, and lots around Italy

What motivated you to go there? Half  for work, half for play

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? I love magazines everything from Vogue to Hello – we get them  at work, books, internet.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I enjoy going out dancing with my friends a lot, love to cook, and tonight is my first yoga lesson ever.

2 responses to “Onka Allmayer-Beck 01 Dec 2008

  1. Dolores K. Petersen

    Hello Onka,
    I enjoy researching my family genealogy.I have a grandfather named Bernard Allmayer, 1747-1822. from Wuertemberg, Germany. He was a doctor, married 4 times. The 1st wife is my relative. I think the second wife is your relative. That is where the Allmayer-Beck name stems from. If you are interested in this information, contact me with the above email address. Sincerily, Dolores

  2. good stuff

Leave a Reply

