Camilla Borella 05 dic 2008 – from the archive

NOTE: We had Camilla’s interview archived for a long time. The portrait above we stole from her fb profile, she rocks that Jil Sander dress. ¡Gracias Cami!

Subject: Camilla Borella

Gender: Female

Age: 27

Marital status: single

Citizenship: Italian

Occupation: P.R.

Zone where do you live? Quartiere Susa

Where do you shop the most? I like a lot vintage clothing and most of my clothes I buy them. Obviously I wear a lot of clothes from the company I work for going to work, but also for my daily life, I really like it.

Favorite pieces in your wardrobe? A navy blue vintage trenchcoat that is like my second skin.

Which color (or prints) dominates your wardrobe? Black and navy blue. No prints for me.

Is there a designer or brand that you prefer? As a brand Jil Sander, as a designer I admire Raf Simons.

Frequented restaurants: I like sushi a lot, I usually go to Sushiteca in Via Fiori Chiari and another one in Via Col di Lana I don’t remember the name. I also do brunch in California Bakery with Marcelo (note: as in Marcelo Burlon)

Frequented bars: Tasca, Mono but it also depends who you are with and where.

Favorite drink: For aperitivo I like to drink Vodka Sour Maracuja. When partying at night Vodka Lemon.

Frequented clubs: What do you think? Magazzini Generali: second floor, Pink is Punk. I also go to Punks Wear Prada and some Sundays I go to Plastic for an early night.

Concerts you have gone last year: I loved MGMT, Hercules & Love Affair and Carmen Consoli.

Bands or musical artists you rather listen to: I enjoy listening to Madonna a lot. When at home in a very quiet enviroment I like to listen to soul music.

Cities you have traveled to this year: Tokyo, Los Angeles, Athens, Madrid, London, Paris and Rome.

What motivated you to go there? All of them work, even if in Madrid and Rome I had a chance to see friends and family, so work and pleasure. Half and half.

Which media do you prefer to get close to fashion? I really do look in the Internet, and I also read magazines. Another way to get in touch is talking with my friends that work in the sector so I get updated. The websites I always go are Style, Catwalking which is the first to upload all the runway shows and Vogue UK website. The magazines That I like are Another Magazine, Plastique, View of the Times, Hercules and the Italian and Spanish versions of Vanity Fair to entertain myself Sundays at home.

Do you have any hobbies, practice any sport, etc? I got a dog and I love being with it. I also like to read at home and listen to music. I enjoy being with my friends, I think friendship is very important to me.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s